"We" and "us" refers to the RLOGS, LLC., the developers of Study Hall, reachable at email@example.com. "You" refers to those using this website (www.studyhallapp.com and www.studyhallapps.com ) to post course material for access through Facebook and iOS/Android devices and to any Facebook/iOS/Android device users who add Study Hall to their Facebook account or to their iOS/Android devices, or log into the Study Hall application.
Study Hall retrieves information via the Facebook API about you and all of your Facebook friends, their corresponding friend connections, their profile information, and their group membership information. This data is cached on disk. In addition, Study Hall allows for the creation and saving of homework questions, answers and other information on whiteboards. These whiteboards are accessible by RLOGS professionals and all of your Facebook friends. The contents of these whiteboards become the sole property of RLOGS LLC once you edit them. You may use the data conveyed in these whiteboards at your own risk and we make no guarantees expressed or implied about the accuracy or timeliness of the information provided by RLOGS LLC or anyone using this application.
When you add the application, a subset of your Study Hall data becomes accessible to all of your friends, including friends who can only see your Limited Profile. In addition, if you have allowed Study Hall to add a profile box, the subset data becomes accessible to anyone in your network(s) who can see the profile box. The subset may include your friends' names, your friends' user IDs, all of their friend connections, the list of whiteboard sessions you've created or edited and/or other data related to the use of the Facebook/iOS/Android applications.
If you share your Study Hall link with someone, the subset of your Study Hall data becomes permanently accessible to them, unless you keep the application removed. If this is unacceptable for your privacy needs, remove the Study Hall application and discontinue using it.
When you remove the Study Hall application, any data you may have provided as part of the Study Hall such as problems, solutions, comments, etc. may continue to be kept and used by others. We can not delete all or any data input by you into Study Hall application. Study Hall relies on targeted ads to cover bandwidth and server costs. If you do not wish to see these ads, remove the Study Hall application and discontinue using it.